Veggie Cottage Pie


My mother in law gave me a lovely Creuset pot for Christmas and I was keen to use it. I chose the Quorn recipe for Cottage Pie.
After a hot hour cooking in the kitchen, I’m not sure this was the best recipe to choose for my gorgeous pot. Toddlers are the harshest critics and mine nearly gagged when I made her eat some. I also had to laugh as Mr Plummy Mummy picked out all the peas. The whole thing was improved by a healthy dose of cheese but I must admit the recipe is rather too bland for my tastes.
Next time I use the pot, chillies are going to be part of the recipe for sure.

Leave a Reply

