Fingerless gloves and lacy scarf

I have not been working on my recipes lately as I’ve been busy with all things crotchety. It was my sister-in-law’s birthday last week and I wanted to make her some finger-less gloves and a wrap. The patterns for these can be found in Knitty Gritty . Some of the patterns in there are very dubious in terms of fashion but I do like the clear instruction and the use of photos. EXCEPT the last stage of the gloves as it was unclear which part to sew up!

I used Sirdar Flirt DK yarn, shade 225 which is called Hypnotic. S-in-L loves purple so it was a good choice. And my goodness, so nice to crochet with after all the cheaper yarn I’ve been using of late. So much so that I’ve bought loads more to make a giant granny square for tot!

I first made the wrap but thought it wasn’t very big so frogged it all and decided to turn it into a lacy scarf. I used size 8 needles and alternated 4 knits rows then 1 eyelet row. I liked the end result very much and so did my sis-in-law luckily!

Leave a Reply

