RND’11 Chocolate brownies and fairy cakes

We love the local ladies of Plumstead who gobbled up all our baked goods this morning. So L, E and I (as in me, not a friend who’s name begins with an “I”) are in emergency baking mode.

I turned once again to the Jamie Oliver Monster Bake Sale book and made these brownies (amazingly I had all the ingredients at home except walnuts but a packet of pecan did just as well). I have a bit of a problem with brownies as they are meant to be gooey and not firmly baked like a normal cake. Mine are definitely gooey which will be messy but fun.

And for the little kiddies, made a batch of teeny fairy cakes. Fingers crossed they all sell.

 

Leave a Reply

