Not Goodness me – Clementine of Broughty Ferry

Update: Goodness me, I’m a bit of a what the Scots call a numpty. The shop I went into was NOT Goodness me which is a health store on Gray Street. It was Clementine of Broughty Ferry. Have a look on the site for the soup bags I mention below.

You can find them at

103 Gray Street
Broughty Ferry
DD5 2DN
call us on: 01382 738 939
email: tasty@clementineofbroughtyferry.com

Goodness Me

106 Gray Street  Dundee, Angus DD5 2DN
01382 736 344

What a funny name for anyone who saw the successful TV show Goodness Gracious Me. We popped into Clementine of Broughty Ferry shop on our way to the beach yesterday as Granny wanted to get some veg for soup at the church. It’s a sweet little organic food shop just by the level crossing. I wonder if they get any trade from people waiting for trains to go by…we were at the crossing for over 5 minutes waiting from trains going to Edinburgh and in the other direction, one to Aberdeen.

The interior of the shop is well laid out (you know I have no photos right?). I was a little disappointed that the herbs weren’t all grown in Scotland. However, all the vegetables looked very fresh and I walked away with the last of the okra (from India), a packet of coriander (from Spain), a Dutch Aubergine (from???) and some gorgeous flat mushrooms (Scottish….yippeeee). Like a plonker, I completely forgot to pick up the French garlic which first caught my attention. It isn’t cheap but as it’s so fresh, it’s likely to last longer than big chain supermarkets produce.  They also sell bags of ingredients and recipes which is a nice idea for someone dashing in to make something for supper.

Leave a Reply

