White bean dip (review)

White bean dip Dip with carrots and pita

I made this White bean dip the other day and it was delicious – very garlicky thanks to the 2 fat cloves I added*. The best thing…this dip only takes about 3 minutes to prepare – I didn’t have Italian parsley so just used the curled parsley growing on my window sill. Next time I make it I will get a stronger parsley and put in less garlic.

I had it with toasted pita bread and carrots for lunch one day, and as part of a huge falafel meal for dinner the following night (with fresh salad, carrots, humous, tzatziki and Cauldron Moroccan falafel bites). Don’t you love it when food is easy and takes no time at all but tastes so great?!

*Spanish garlic – the cloves are much bigger and fresher than the Chinese garlic that most superstores sell now.

2 thoughts on “White bean dip (review)

Leave a Reply

